Before there was a Jackson-Tougaloo Alumni Chapter, there was a Jackson-Tougaloo Club. Nearly a century ago, in 1926, this union of alumni and friends donated funds that supported the endeavors of our school. Our chapter has a growing membership and welcome new members to join us at anytime.  Annual dues are just $20. Go to ourJOIN JTAC page for more information.


President – Dr. James Curtis Smith

Vice President – Carolyn White

Treasurer – Dr. Mary Jones

Secretary – Leona Bishop

Assistant Secretary – Kisa Harris

Corresponding Secretary/Membership – Brenda Knott/Cornelius Beasley

Chaplain – Dr. Brigetta Turner

Parliamentarian – Dr. Percy Anderson, Jr. 

Our chapter meets on the 4th Sunday of August until April at 3:00 PM. Rather than meeting in the basement of the Chapel, members are meeting via ZOOM in response to COVID precautions. Join us!

Jackson Tougaloo Alumni Chapter was recognized by TCNAA as the 1st Place Winner for the Walter Washington Award, which is given to chapters contributing the highest total financial and in-kind service. In addition, the Honorable Cornelius Davis Award was bestowed upon JTAC for being the top chapter whose members donated the highest combined amount to the Tougaloo College Annual Fund. Pictured (l to r) are Leona Bishop, Dr. James Curtis Smith, Dr. Mary Jones, Brian Harrington, and Barbara Hilliard at the TCNAA Annual Hall of Fame Banquet held October 18, 2019

Our own Dr. Brigetta Turner is pictured with JTAC President after she received the honor of Alumna of the Year!  Congratulations, Dr. Turner.